Despina Panayiotou Theodosiou is joint Chief Executive Officer of TOTOTHEO GLOBAL, a leading international provider that delivers comprehensive, innovative services across multiple sectors, including land and sea with a strong emphasis on satellite connectivity, IoT, AI-driven analytics, custom software development, as well as maritime services.

Despina serves on the boards of various organizations, including the Cyprus Shipping Chamber and on the Executive Committee of the Cyprus Employers and Industrialists Federation. She is also a Member of the General Committee of the Association of SA & Entrepreneurship in Greece.

Despina was appointed President of the Board of the Association of Cypriot Professionals in Greece in December 2024. Additionally, she joined the Advisory Board of Cyprus' European Digital Innovation Hub (EDIH), DiGiNN.

From August 2021 to February 2024, Despina held the positions of President of the Board of Directors of the Cyprus Electricity Authority and Vice President of the Cyprus Natural Gas Infrastructure Company (ETYFA). She also served as President of the Women's International Shipping and Trading Association (WISTA International) from October 2017 to October 2022.

In 2024, Despina was awarded the first-ever IMO Gender Equality Award, recognizing her outstanding achievements in promoting gender equality in maritime. She also received the Gender Equality Award from the Republic of Cyprus in the same year.

Leading international shipping publication Lloyd's List has recognised Despina as one of the Top 100 Most Influential people in shipping for 6 consecutive years. In 2019, she was named "International Personality of the Year" at the Lloyd's List Greek Shipping Awards.

Despina is a frequent speaker at space mobility, shipping, and energy events, sharing her expertise and insights from her extensive involvement across these sectors. Her contributions underscore her commitment to advancing discussions and shaping the future of these interconnected industries.

She holds degrees from the National and Capodistrian University of Athens, the Copenhagen Business School and the University of Oxford.